Hamburg Central School Board 2013-14
 
Mr. David Yoviene
President
Term: 2013-16
 
Mrs. Sally Stephenson
Vice President
Term: 2012-15
 
Mrs. Holly Balaya
Term: 2011-14
 
Mrs. Patricia Brunner-Collins
 
Mr. Thomas F. Flynn III
Term: 2011-14
Mrs. Laura Heeter
Term: 2013-16
  
Mrs. Catherine Schrauth Forcucci
Term: 2013-16
 
2013-14 Student rep. - Kaley Reardon
 
 
Speaking to the board
 
Regular meetings of the Hamburg Central School Board are conducted in public and community members are welcome to attend. Public expression at board meetings is encouraged and a specific portion of the agenda is provided for this purpose.
 
Written and/or oral requests by the public to be placed on the agenda must be received in the Superintendent's Office by the Wednesday prior to the board meeting.
 
An opportunity is also provided during the agenda for persons who wish to address the board who have not made advance arrangements.
 
 
Meeting dates
 
The school board meets at 6:30 p.m. on a Tuesday, unless otherwise indicated. For regular meetings, it is anticipated that the board will adjourn into executive (non-public) session at 6:30 p.m. and return to public session at 7:30 p.m. The meeting schedule for the 2013-14 school year is:
  • Tuesday, July 2 (special meeting) at 6 p.m. in the Administration Building, 5305 Abbott Rd.
  • Tuesday, July 9 (reorganizational meeting) at Armor Elementary, 5301 Abbott Rd.
  • Friday, July 12 (special meeting) at 7:30 a.m. in the Administration Building
  • Tuesday, July 23 (special meeting) at 6:30 p.m. in the Administration Building (meeting cancelled)
  • Tuesday, July 30 (special meeting) at 6:30 p.m. at Armor Elementary
  • Tuesday, Aug. 13 at 6 p.m. at Armor Elementary
  • Tuesday, Sept. 10 at 5:30 p.m. at Hamburg Middle School, 360 Division St.
  • Thursday, Sept. 19 (special meeting) at 6 p.m. at Union Pleasant Elementary School, 150 Pleasant Ave.
  • Wednesday, Oct. 2 (special meeting) at 6 p.m. at Hamburg Middle School (aud) 
  • Tuesday, Oct. 8 at 5:45 p.m. at Hamburg Middle School
  • Wednesday, Oct. 30 (special meeting) at 6 p.m. at Hamburg Middle School
  • Thursday, Nov. 7 (special meeting) at 6:30 p.m. at Hamburg Middle School (LMC)
  • Tuesday, Nov. 12 at Hamburg Middle School
  • Tuesday, Dec. 10 at Union Pleasant Elementary School (aud)
  • Thursday, Dec. 12 (special meeting) at 6:30 p.m. in the Administration Building (meeting cancelled
  • Tuesday, Dec. 17 (budget work session) at Union Pleasant Elementary School (aud) (meeting cancelled)
  • Monday, Dec. 16 (special meeting) at 7:30 p.m. in the Administration Building
  • Tuesday, Jan. 14 at 6:30 p.m. at Union Pleasant Elementary School (aud)
  • Thursday, Jan. 16 (special meeting) at 6:30 p.m. in the Administration Building
  • Tuesday, Jan. 21 (budget work session) at Union Pleasant Elementary School
  • Monday, Jan. 29 (special meeting) at 5 p.m. in the Administration Building
  • Thursday, Jan. 30 (special meeting) at 6 p.m. in the Administration Building
  • Tuesday, Feb. 11 at Union Pleasant Elementary School
  • Tuesday, Feb. 25 (budget work session) at Union Pleasant Elementary School
  • Tuesday, March 11 at 6 p.m. at Union Pleasant Elementary School
  • Tuesday, March 18 (budget work session/community forum) at Union Pleasant Elementary School
  • Wednesday, April 2 (budget work session/community forum) at Union Pleasant Elementary School
  • Tuesday, April 8 (budget work session) at Union Pleasant Elementary School
  • Tuesday, April 22 at 6 p.m. at Union Pleasant Elementary School
  • Tuesday, May 6 (budget hearing) at Union Pleasant Elementary School
  • Tuesday, May 13 at Union Pleasant Elementary School
  • Tuesday, May 20 (budget vote & board election) at Hamburg High School, 7 a.m.-9 p.m.
  • Tuesday, June 10 at Union Pleasant Elementary School
  • School Board members may be contacted in writing or by phone message via the Superintendent's Office, 5305 Abbott Rd., Hamburg, NY, 14075 or 646-3200, ext. 7220.